

Ardleigh Sailing Club: Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 21st February 2016

Attendance: Jonathan Reubin, John Thompson, Robert Turvil, Richard Biggs,

Call to Order and Establishment of a Quorum

There were 19 full members present, the meeting was therefore declared quorate. (List attached)

Apologies for Absence

Richard Clayton, Steve, Ede, Fergus O'Sullivan, Paul Blythe, Elizabeth Truscitt, Tim Snow, Barry Crutchfield, Felicity Thompson

Minutes of the AGM held 22nd February 2015

The Minutes were presented and approved. Proposed by John Thompson, seconded by Richard Biggs.

Matters Arising

None

Officers' Reports

Commodore: report attached. Vice-Commodore: report attached Membership: The Vice Commodore reported that the membership stood at 90 for the year just ending. It was reported that so far, 24 members had renewed for the 2016/17 year and thirteen members have resigned.

Treasurer: Although a loss of £669 before depreciation and a net loss of £7744 was reported for the year ended 30^{th} September 2015 the cash at Bank stood at £41,000.

Accounts for the year ending 30th September 2015

The Accounts were approved. Proposed Rob Turvil, seconded John Thompson, carried unanimously.

Re-appointment of Auditors

Independent Examiners Ltd was reappointed. Proposed by Richard Biggs, seconded by John Thompson



Membership Category	Previous £	Proposed £
Family	160	160
Individual & Juniors	130	140
Individual	110	120
Junior& Students under 25 yrs	40	45
Social & Junior	75	80
Social	35	40
1 st Boat Fee	80	100
2 nd & subsequent Boat Fee	70	70
Joining	60	60
Trailer stored in Trailer Park		20

Proposed Subscription Rates effective from 1st March 2016

The meeting unanimously agreed to alter the proposed Junior & Student rate from £60 down to £45.

After a discussion about the subscription rates it was agreed that the proposed rates should be the upper limit for 2016 and the committee will justify the increase. Proposed John Thompson, Seconded Mick Balaam. For 16, Against 3, motion carried.

Election of 2016 Committee

The following members offered themselves for re-election to the Committee.

Commodore	
Vice Commodore	John Thompson
Rear Commodore	
Hon. Secretary	Robert Turvil
Hon. Treasurer	Richard Biggs
Sailing Secretary	Paul Constable
Membership Secretary	Richard Clayton
Roster Secretary	Anya Newman
Training Officer	Paul Blythe

Proposed John Thompson, seconded Richard Biggs,



The following two members were co-opted onto the Committee. For marketing, Martin Banbury, and a general member Jamie Gledhill Proposed Mick Balaam, seconded Robert Stannard, carried unanimously

AOB previously submitted (see Para ASC Constitution)

S Ede will be made an honorary member of the Club Proposed M Balaam, seconded Robert Stannard

Notice and date of 2017 AGM

Sunday 26th February 2017, 1430 at the Clubhouse Notice of the next AGM is thereby given

Signed Chairman.....

Dated